HOLY Guacamole

Let me go ahead and preface this post with the following statement, I am not a food blogger nor do I claim to be one with this post.  If you are looking for a more professional food blog you could hit up The Food Hussy, she has a fabulous food blog that is updated all the time with great foods and places to eat.  I’m merely trying to give my opinion on one of the best foods that I’m in love with right now, guacamole!

Why am I writing a post about guacamole?  I’m not a guacamole connoisseur but I have had my fair share of good and bad guacamole and yesterday I found a new one to try.  I was walking through Whole Foods in Rookwood looking for an old favorite of jalapeño hummus and pita chips but then in the produce section when you first walk in was this sample of guac.  I’m not one to sample foods especially when it isn’t manned but the guac was calling to me and I was dying to give in, so I did.  WOW, taste buds were happy with my decision and I threw 2 containers in the cart (little did I know they were over $4 a piece).

You must try this!

When I got home I had to dig in and now today at work this container was packed with my lunch.  I know I know, I’m obsessed!  But this isn’t the only great guacamole I’ve had, let me list out the other great guacs that make my MUST EAT list.  In no particular order:

1. Chipotle – there is something about their guacamole and lime chips that I can’t get enough of in one sitting.  They have the perfect proportion of lime, onion, salt, guac and whatever else is in there that makes this guac so tasty.

2. My Bestie’s – no, this is not a brand you don’t know about this is my bestie Kendra’s recipe.  Kendra claims that she got the recipe from Chipotle but part of me thinks she added her own flavor because this guac is damn good.

3. Nada – Have you ever been to Nada downtown Cincinnati?  Their combo of guac and homemade chips is mouth watering.  One of my favorite places to go if I’m feeling swanky Mexican but on the cheap because I can get an order of the guac/chips and a drink and walk out of there with tummy full and not breaking the bank.

Do you have a favorite guacamole that you want to share?  Or maybe you have a recipe?  If you leave me a recipe I’ll try to make it or maybe I’ll send it over to Kendra because she owes me a batch!  Leave me a note!

3 responses to “HOLY Guacamole

  1. What about your mom’s? I really love hers too!!

  2. YAY! I made the list!!! And yes I do owe you a batch of deliciousness!

Leave a Reply

