Well worth the 10 bucks

Last night the hubs and I decided to go on an impromptu date night, we won’t really be around each other much the rest of the week so we took advantage of the free night.  Yes, that’s right I’m always uber busy.  The evening started off a bit shaky because we really couldn’t agree on a place to have dinner and then finally chose Champps***RANT ALERT*** wow that place has the worst service I’ve experienced in a long time!  Does anyone remember my Wendy’s experience?  Well, it wasn’t that bad but a close second. 

The evening definitely perked up when we went across the street to the Rave.  The best 10 bucks spent in a long time was on the movie, The Blindside.  Have you seen it yet?  If so, you know what I’m talking about.  It absolutely made me feel like I could go back into the world after the movie was over to be a better person.  I wanted (and still want) to be a better person.  No, I’m not going to go out and adopt a humongous black boy but I do feel like I could be more aware of my surroundings and try to make this Earth a better place by one nice gesture at a time.  For example, this morning on my way into work on I-71 south I was starting to get caught up in my anger for the other drivers on the highway.  Instead, I acted sweet and let someone over and along we went.  Hopefully I helped make that person have a better day.  If you haven’t seen the movie I encourage you to scrounge all your pennies and dollars together for a little movie night because it was awesome.  Oh, how I want to be Leigh Ann Tuohy when I grow up!

For your viewing pleasure

 

One response to “Well worth the 10 bucks

  1. I agree about Champps. Tony and I went there a couple weeks and both felt very very sick when we left… there was a horrible smell… the service wasn’t that great but we had a gift certificate so we went. NEVER AGAIN!

    Can’t wait to see Blindside… told Tony we need a date night to see it now!

Leave a Reply

