Marrrrrwidge, what bwings us togeder today

For those of you who are married you know that there are going to be the ups and the downs but hopefully you are in it for the long haul.  That is how I feel about “hubs” and I with our marriage, but I have to say with our 4-year wedding anniversary around the corner, (tomorrow) that there have been way more ups than the downs.  Looking back on the past 4 years I’m reminded instantly of our wedding day. 

Married!

Married!

We had such an amazing day and I can’t believe it was 1,460 days ago that I was standing in the hotel room with my wedding dress on, make up done – just staring out the window wondering how the next couple of years were going to be.  I’m lucky and blessed to be married to my best friend, every year things get better and better and I’m excited to see where we will be and what we will be doing in one year. 

Tomorrow night we will be eating our sacred Jeff Ruby steak dinner (we go to a different Jeff Ruby restaurant each year) at the Waterfront.  Probably not talking to each other at all as we let the steak melt in our mouths.  Haha, yea right!  If you know me you know I’ll probably be talking the hubs ear off!  But I’m sure we will be thinking about the years together and hopefully looking forward to a fun-filled future!

4 responses to “Marrrrrwidge, what bwings us togeder today

  1. Happy Anniversary!!! Have fun tonight 🙂 Love you both!

  2. that looks so much like cj it’s not even funny! well OLD cj!

  3. Happy Anniversary to you and George!

  4. That was a very sweet write up Jes. I’m so very happy for you guys, enjoy it! Happy Anniversary again!

Leave a Reply

