I learned a valuable lesson (Thanks Michelle)

Who knew taking images off http://www.images.google.com was stealing?  Okay, maybe you did but I sure as heck didn’t know this information.  Well, not until yesterday at the AMA Interactive SIG presenation given by Michelle Lentz.  Thank goodness for Michelle and her infinite wisdom about adding “cool tools to spice up your blog legally.”  Please check out her great presentation HERE.  Not only will you better your blog by making sure images and content used are okay to use but you will also get tips on neato sites that give you awesome free tools.  Again, I highly recommend you checking it out.

I know that after Michelle’s presentation I have a lot to do to my blog to make sure that my licensing is correct — I don’t want you people coming on my blog and taking all my great verbaige and using it for your own without giving me the proper credit that I deserve.  And I’m sure you don’t want that to happen to you either, right?  Right!  So please make sure to check out http://www.creativecommons.org and read up for the good of your blog.

Creative Commons License
All content on my blog by Jesy Herron is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 United States License.

Leave a Reply

